4shared instructed me on how to deactivate my account. I did.
I received this notice: "Your account has been deleted but we will keep your files for 30 days in case you reconsider. You can reactivate your account at any time within 30 days by logging back in. Hopefully, you will return to using our service."
Ha-haaaa, ho ho!, hee hee! HA HA HA HA HA HA HAAAAAAA!!, etc.